Sometimes, I get it so wrong

One major thing that hinders my authenticity is my unwillingness to expose my flaws. My unwillingness to appear less than perfect. My pride.

In order to be a more authentic person, I need to be more vulnerable. I need to hold my hand up and say, ‘Sometimes, I get it so wrong.’ (Click to tweet)

I just wish there weren’t so many people ready to celebrate my wrongness and instead, they’d be queuing to hold their hands up alongside me.

hands in the air

Tagged: , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Sometimes, I get it so wrong

  1. gotheotherway March 12, 2014 at 12:42 am Reply

    Word.

  2. rmwk100 March 12, 2014 at 9:17 am Reply

    Still smiling to have discovered your blogs. We have such similar aims and issues! Thank you for writing down your thoughts. I’m looking forward to your mails already. Sith very best wishes from Ruth XXXX

What's your view?

